Recreation

Recreation

RECREATION MINISTRY

Our Recreation Ministry uses sports, fitness, and fellowship to engage with our church body and community. Our mission is to serve as a branch for all to receive the full effect of how Christ can change us, inside and out.

Upward Sports plays a big part in our mission as we offer Soccer, Basketball, and Cheerleading. In addition to our annual golf and fishing tournaments, we provide Zumba, boot camp, art classes, and senior adult exercise classes year-round in the Family Life Building at Ingleside. 

The Recreation Floor and Gym are open Monday through Thursday, 5:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., and Fridays, 5:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.  

Be sure to visit the Recreation Floor and Gym (located in our Family Life Building); you are sure to receive a warm welcome upon entering our facility!

 

Upward sports

UPWARD BASKETBALL AND CHEER LEAGUE INFORMATION

 

Practice Dates

Monday, November 6 - Thursday, February 8, 2018

Game Schedule

Game 1:

Friday, December 8 // 4th through 5th Grade League

   Saturday, December 9 // K5 through 3rd Grade Leagues

Game 2:

Friday, January 5 // 4th through 5th Grade League

   Saturday, January 6 // K5 through 3rd Grade Leagues

Game 3:

Friday, January 12 // 4th through 5th Grade League

   Saturday, January 13 // K5 through 3rd Grade Leagues

Game 4:

 Friday, January 19 // 4th through 5th Grade League

   Saturday, January 20 // K5 through 3rd Grade Leagues

Game 5:

All games played Monday, January 22, January 23, and January 25

(No games on Friday, January 26 or Saturday, January 27)

Game 6:

 Friday, February 2 // 4th through 5th Grade League

   Saturday, February 3 // K5 through 3rd Grade Leagues

Game 7:

 Friday, February 9 // 4th through 5th Grade League

   Saturday, February 10 // K5 through 3rd Grade Leagues

 

4th through 5th Grade Tournament

 Saturday, February 10 // Monday, February 12 // Tuesday, February 13